View from my Bedroom Window

I haven’t watched the sky in a while even though it’s my most favorite thing on Earth. It calls to me, like the seas, both so boundless and mysterious in its deep and endless vastness and even though I lose time, I can drown or fall as long they submerge me, until all I am is an extension of their entity. They call and I hear them– an invitation to reach, to stand before and close my eyes, and when I sleep I die and all that’ll be left are the seas and skies, as if I’ve never admired, never took breath before.

Leave a Reply

