Nothing Dreams

I dreamt of him today. I don’t think this was the first time either. He was choosing between me and a pretty but whiny girl and he chose me. Me.

There was danger, a fire, and he was saving me, as if I meant the world to him. He was going to save me and leave the other girl behind. He said he wanted me. Me.

I don’t even know his name.

This is bullshit. I’ll forget him tomorrow. I have a life to move on to and I don’t know his name. Or anything at all.

Except for his looks which fits the classic tall, dark, & handsome. My type exactly. Crap! It might take me a little longer to forget after all.

I wonder if he dreamt about me too. This is stupid.

Leave a Reply

